Did I Miss a Meeting?

I’m looking for the man
the one who speaks the truth
Naivety assures me he’s
somewhere under this roof
I’m looking for the girl
the one who can’t tell lies
She answers a straight question
without those ice-skating eyes

Am I asking for too much?
Am I asking for too much?
Perhaps I’m asking for too much?
I’m probably asking for too much

It’s just dawned upon me
that perhaps I am the fool
Jumping blind into this game
without reading the rules
Did I miss a meeting?
Review of the offside law?
Decided facts were so last year
and don’t count anymore

I think I’m going to throw up
I think I’m going to throw up
You’re making me want to throw up
I’m feeling the need to throw up

Call me paranoid if you must
But finding something you can trust
is proving fruitless, fucking futile
surrounded by the sick and servile
Drinking just to numb the pain
of knowing I’ll wake up again
It’s same old shit, repeat to fade
Life’s lost and found and I’m mislaid

I’m mislaid
I’m mislaid
I’m mislaid
I’m mislaid

Leave a Reply

